Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Ed Hochuli and Officiating » Rules Questions




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tackling Question
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 8:17 am
Posts: 91
In the NFL, if a player is tackled, or caused to trip/make contact with the ground by someone on his own team, is he considered down and the play over? I'm assuming not, but just curious. Thanks!

Bullseye :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tackling Question
 Post Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 10:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:11 pm
Posts: 96
Location: Minneapolis, MN
The contact must come from the opposing team in order for the ball carrier to be ruled down by contact.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » Ed Hochuli and Officiating » Rules Questions


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron